Webinar: Beyond Peer Reviewed Journals: Putting Ideas into Action

In News, News Topic, Professional Development

Webinar: Beyond Peer Reviewed Journals: Putting Ideas into Action

Creating ideas is one thing, and putting them into action is another. How do you advance your ideas, research, or publication so that they can inform policies and practices?

New Connections in partnership with RWJF and Metropolitan Group will host a 90-minute webinar Beyond Peer Reviewed Journals: Putting Ideas into Action on Tuesday, Nov. 14 at 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/12 p.m. MDT/11 a.m. PDT.

Hear from New Connections participants on their real-world experiences and get ideas to shape a plan to promote your own work and ideas. Presenters include: Dr. Wrenetha Julion, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN, Department Chair and Professor, Department of Women, Children and Family Nursing, College of Nursing, Rush University; and Dr. Erualdo Gonzalez, Professor of Chicana and Chicano Studies at California State Fullerton, College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Register here.

Join Our Newsletter!

Love Daynight? We love to tell you about our new stuff. Subscribe to newsletter!

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Designed by blupineapple with Compass